How can we help?

The staff members of Serene Manor Medical Center are more than happy to answer any questions you might have. The staff members and their extensions are listed below:

Rita Griffin

Administrator, ext. 1222

rgriffin@serenemanor.com

Ann Milner

Administrative Office, ext.1223

amilner@serenemanor.com

Jamie Abernathy

Admissions, ext.1221

jabernathy@serenemanor.com

DON Nancy Bowman

RN-BC, ext.1225

nbowman@serenemanor.com

Sherrie Duramas

Scheduling of Nursing Employees, ext.1233

appointments@serenemanor.com

Misty Eaves, LPN

Quality Assurance, ext.1237

meaves@serenemanor.com

Veronica Johnson, LPN

2nd Floor Nurse Manager, ext.1233

vjohnson@serenemanor.com

Brenda Armstrong, RN, BSN, C.N.A. Instructor, Facility Educator & Director of Infection Control

CNA Training Program, ext. 1241

Brenda has been part of the SMMC family since 1982.  She has been serving in the medical field since 1973.  She had been married for over 37 years, has one child and is very active in her community Christian church serving in volunteer areas such as the “Food Pantry”.  Brenda continues this service by helping with Church Services at Serene Manor every 2nd Sat of each month for those who want to continue participating in Christian fellowship.  Brenda is an active instructor teaching C.N.A. courses across Knoxville including Red Cross, NHC of Farragut and Compassionate Care.  She is also a Basic Life Support Instructor through the American Heart Association and has served Knox County as a School Nurse.  She is a valuable trainer and Educator at Serene Manor.  Her passion for excellence in member care is passed on to all those fortunate to sit under her instruction.  She is an example of a caring person caring for people.

barmstrong@serenemanor.com

Rebecca Weeden, LPN

MDS / Care Plan, ext.1242

Rebecca, nicknamed “Super Nurse” and for good reason.  Starting out as a C.N.A. under the tutelage of Brenda Armstrong RN at the Red Cross in 1998 furthering her education at Tennessee Tech in Morristown to become an LPN.   She came to SMMC in 2000 part-time brand new to Long Term Nursing Home Care but not new to challenged nursing. Rebecca was serving Knox County Sheriff’s Department as a full-time Nurse until she became full time at SMMC in 2003. Rebecca also served in other facilities in Knox County gaining valuable experience in what she calls “the big difference”. At SMMC she found the  “home” atmosphere and resident relationships she believes to be essential and fundamental in long term care. She believes that “engaging” residents and having that personal relationship is what a “super” nurse is called to. She has been married for over 15 years and the mom to 4 wonderful children. SMMC is blessed to have her as our First Floor Nurse manager as well as the MDS coordinator among many other positions when a super nurse is needed.

rweeden@serenemanor.com

Jason Grubb

Housekeeping Supervisor, ext.1227

jgrubb@serenemanor.com

Food Services

Food Services Director, ext.1229

foodservices@serenemanor.com

Pam Williams

Social Services, ext.1238

pwilliams@serenemanor.com

Member Appointments

Member Appointments, ext.1227

appointments@serenemanor.com

Shamekia Richey

Activities, ext.1238

srichey@serenemanor.com

Wound Care

Wound Care, ext.1233

woundcare@serenemanor.com